Tags

, , ,

IMG_4001

I have seen this recipe floating around for a while now. People have posted it all over Facebook, Pinterest and blogs. I just couldn’t keep myself from making them any longer! I love making cookies from cake mixes and using other “non-traditional” methods so this recipe is right up my alley.

These cookies are so moist and delicious that I had to mail most of them to family members to keep from eating the entire batch myself! Since not all cookies are good to send through the mail, and it can be tricky to pack them well enough so they make it to their destination without crumbling, I’ve pulled together some tips on mailing cookies. Click here for these tips.

You will notice that I modify all of my recipes based on what I have on hand and my family’s tastes so of course this recipe has been modified. If you want to see other versions, search for “peanut butter pudding cookie recipe” and you’ll find several different versions.

Ingredients:

  • 1 large package vanilla instant pudding mix, 3.4 oz.
  • 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 3/4 cup mini Reese’s Pieces

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line a baking sheet with parchment paper and set aside.
  2. In a medium bowl, sift together first four dry ingredients (pudding mix, flour, baking soda, and salt) and set aside.
  3. Using a mixer, beat together butter and sugars until creamy.  Add in eggs and vanilla extract and beat until combined.  Add the dry ingredients in small intervals to the wet ingredients and mix until just combined.  With a wooden spoon, stir in chocolate chips and mini Reese’s Pieces.
  4. Shape cookie dough into 1″ balls and place onto prepared baking sheet about 2″ apart. Press each dough ball down gently with a glass bottom covered in white sugar.  Bake for 10-12 minutes or until the edges become slightly golden.  Remove cookies from oven and let cool on baking rack.  Yield: about 3 dozen cookies

*Modified version from Happy When Not Hungry

